HCMS established the Friends of the Society program to invite businesses serving physicians to support HCMS and increase their visibility among its physician members. Corporate support of HCMS contributes to its ability to advocate and care for physicians and patients in Harris County. HCMS thanks these organizations and shares information about their products and services with HCMS members.

Participation in Friends of the Society does not constitute an endorsement by HCMS of the participating organizations or the organizations’ products and services.


GOLD LEVEL FRIENDS


Texas Medical Liability Trust - www.tmlt.org - Friend since 2005 
Patty Spann - (512) 425-5991, patty-spann@tmlt.org  
The largest medical liability insurance provider in Texas, TMLT serves more than 20,000 health care professionals. Rated A (Excellent) by A.M. Best Company, TMLT is the only medical professional liability insurance provider exclusively endorsed by the Texas Medical Association. 

TMA Insurance Trust www.tmait.org - Friend since 2005 
Wendell England – (512) 370-1746, wengland@tmait.org 
TMAIT offers medical, life, income protection, office overhead, and ancillary insurance to TMA member physicians and their group managers. We work with you online, on the phone, or in person to determine the right plan to meet your current career needs. That’s coverage you can count on.

HCMS Concierge Auto Program - www.hcms.org - Friend since 2013
Phil Hornbeak - (713) 843-7185, phornbeak@hcms.org
A free concierge service that eliminates the hassle of searching for and purchasing/or leasing a vehicle. A free member benefit for Harris County Medical Society physicians, their families and staff, as well as members of the Friends of the Society program. 

Favorite Healthcare Staffing, Inc. - www.tinyurl.com/Favorite-HCMS - Friend since 2013
Kimberly A. Hinton  - (832) 995-9014, MedicalStaffing@favoritestaffing.com
Favorite Staffing is proud to be the Exclusive Staffing Provider of Harris County Medical Society. Serving the Texas healthcare community since 1981, Favorite sets the standard for quality, service, and integrity in healthcare temp, temp-to-perm and permanent staffing. With preferred member pricing, Favorite can help physicians improve cost control, increase efficiency, and protect their revenue cycle.

Going Financial - www.goingfinancial.net - Friend since 2012
John Going, CFP - (713) 973-2231, jgoing@securitiesmail.com
The professionals at Going Financial work exclusively with physicians and their medical practices to help keep their vision of financial independence in focus.
• Asset protection strategies  • Retirement planning  • Own-occupation specific disability insurance  • Managing & eliminating debt  • Creative health insurance plan design  • Tax Favored investment strategies  • Education planning

Kelsey-Seybold Clinic
 - www.kelseymdsolutions.com  - Friend since 2021
Craig Ury - (713) 442-9571, craig.ury@kelsey-seybold.com 
Kelsey-Seybold has served the greater Houston area for over 70 years with a proven track record of leveraging physician leadership to manage successful practices, employing satisfied physicians, and delivering high-quality comprehensive care to our communities. We're entering an exciting new chapter of growth and innovation and are looking for like-minded physicians who are interested in retirement planning or transforming their practice.

MassMutual Greater Houston/Strategic Financial Group - www.greaterhouston.massmutual.com - Friend since 2022
Marshall Bennett, Director of Marketing - (713) 403-6522, mbennett@financialguide.com
Since 1903, our firm was designed to serve the many communities that make up the very fabric of this city. Our teams specialize in a variety of areas from individual and business planning, to special needs planning, wealth management and risk management strategies.

Paychex HR - www.paychex.com  - Friend since 2022
Jason Carter - (832) 813-2272, jcarter2@paychex.com
Payroll and HR Made Brilliantly Simple. In the complex new world of work, Paychex technology and service expertise make payroll and HR brilliantly simple. We'll help you invest in employee development, offer world-class benefits, comply with changing regulations, and support employees' mental, physical, and financial wellness - building better business results. Visit us a Paychex.com  to learn more.

WellMed Medical Group - www.joinwellmed.com  - Friend since 2020
Jennifer Zimmerman - (281) 507-1223, jzimmerman1@wellmed.net
We recruit & acquire outpatient primary care practices. Through a supportive team environment & added resources, imagine improving patient care, letting go of day-to-day business aspects, & having more time to enjoy life outside of the clinic.


SILVER LEVEL FRIENDS


Amegy Bank – www.amegybank.com - Friend since 2007
Jordan Golson – (713) 235-8825, Jordan.Golson@amegybank.com
Amegy Bank specializes in the healthcare industry. Our healthcare-specific products are customizable and cover everything from everyday banking to complex business solutions for your practice. Our Amegy Private Banking team meets regularly with healthcare attorneys, consultants and CPAs to help stay on top of the most current industry changes and other important issues that can affect your practice. We take your business personally. That's why we assign a specific banking team to you, so you can really get to know your bankers and they can get to know you and your financial goals.

Apricus Health - www.apricushealth.com  - Friend since 2021
Sharon Normand - (832) 724-8666, snormand@apricushealth.com
Apricus Health is an innovative technology enabled healthcare company that is providing community-based independent physicians a unique opportunity to improve patient outcomes for seniors, increase satisfaction and provide 24x7 access to care. Apricus Health's robust use of technology includes telehealth to provide at home care and remote patient monitoring devices to manage chronic conditions. Apricus is "1 of 53" organizations in the country to be awarded by CMS the Medicare Direct Contracting Entity Program.

Blossom Hotel Houston - www.blossomhouston.com - Friend since 2022
Lisa Jordan - (832) 734-8888 , lisa.jordan@blossomhouston.com
Blossom Hotel Houston is the city’s newest sophisticated luxury hotel, offering guests a luxurious and authentic Houston hospitality experience.  The hotel’s amenities include 267 luxury guestrooms and suites, over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event spaces including the spectacular Luna Ballroom with floor to ceiling windows and one of the largest LED screens in Texas and an array of exciting culinary offerings including a full-service lobby lounge, a rooftop poolside lounge with panoramic views of the surrounding cityscape perfect for cocktails. Conceived by Rongyi Creative Company, Blossom Hotel Houston integrates lunar-inspired elements into its design and curated artwork collections, creating a tranquil setting where guests can find respite from the fast-paced city life within an immersive environment.  The guestrooms and suites feature spacious living areas with an abundance of natural light and are equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi, top-of-the-line Samsung Smart TVs, Dyson hairdryers, Nespresso coffeemakers, Digital Newspapers with PressReader®, and marble bathrooms with rain showerheads and exclusive Aqua Di Parma™ amenities to meet and exceed the needs of business, leisure and medical-focused travelers.  Conveniently located with close proximity to NRG Park, The Texas Medical Center, and an array of Houston’s beloved landmarks, as well as popular shopping, dining and entertainment destinations.

Frost Bank - www.frostbank.com  - Friend since 2005
Kristen Zinser Smith - (713) 388-1300 - kristen.smith@frostbank.com
Founded in 1868, Frost provides a full range of banking, investments and insurance services across Texas. We have earned numerous awards for customer
service, and while other banks have been closing branches, we are expanding. We are on phase two of our expansion in the Houston region with close to 60 locations and continue to expand across the state– all while building the largest ATM network in Texas. With overdraft grace protection, early payday for direct deposit customers and our 24/7 customer care line, we work every day to be a force for good in people’s everyday lives.

Spencer Fane LLP - www.spencerfane.com - Friend since 2021
William E. (Bill) Hopkins - (512) 840-4554, whopkins@spencerfane.com
Spencer Fane LLP is a full service law firm that focuses completely on its clients. The firm believes in providing an unconventional approach to legal services geared towards protecting and advancing our client's business and personal interests in areas of compliance, licensure, litigation, cybersecurity, labor and employment, real*-9 estate, wills and estates and many other areas. 

UT MD Anderson Cancer Center - www.mdanderson.org - Friend since 2019
Elnar Koseoglu - (713) 563-5849, ekoseogl@mdanderson.org
MD Anderson is globally renowned for its cutting-edge research, exceptional patient care, innovative prevention programs and commitment to training the next generation of oncology experts. In Fiscal Year 2021, MD Anderson clinicians treated more than 400 types of cancer and cared for 174,126 patients. 9,684 of our patients enrolled in 1,600 clinical trials led by our experts. We contributed to 60% of new cancer drugs approved by the Food and Drug Administration in 2021 and had 195 patents awarded. MD Anderson was again ranked No. 1 in cancer care by U.S. News & World Report in 2021 and 2022-23.   

Click here for more information on how to become a Friend of the Society, contact Ahuva Terk at 713-524-4267, ext. 329 or ahuva_terk@hcms.org.