HCMS and HAM Leadership

HCMS Officers and Executive Board

To view photos of the HCMS Executive Board, click here.
For HCMS Past Presidents, click here.

Bernard M. Gerber, MD, President
Ronald S. Walters, MD, President Elect
Dwane G. Broussard, MD, Vice President
Louise H. Bethea, MD, Secretary/Treasurer
Gary J. Sheppard, MD, Fourth Year Officer at Large
Dexter G. Turnquest, MD, Third Year Officer at Large
Mina K. Sinacori, MD, Second Year Officer at Large
Robert E. Jackson, MD, First Year Officer at Large
Harvey A. Rosenstock, MD, Chair, Board of Ethics
Stacy L. Norrell, MD, Chair, Board of Medical Legislation
Clare A. Hawkins, MD, Chair, Board on Socioeconomics
Randall A. Stenoien, MD, Chair, Council of Hospital Chiefs of Staff 
Shahin Tavackoli, MD, Chair, Council of International and Affiliated Medical Societies
Anh Q. Dang, MD, Chair, Council of Specialty Societies
Sherif Z. Zaafran, MD, Chair, Delegation to TMA
Sachin S. Patil, MD, President, Central Branch
Angela M. Guerra, MD, President, East Branch
Bao N. To, MD, President, North Branch
Shelly Q. Li, MD, President, Northwest Branch
Manish Rungta, MD, President, Southeast Branch
Vincent G. Nelson, MD, President, Southwest Branch
Eduard E. Valenzuela, MD, President, Western Branch  
Ashok Balasubramanyam, MD, Baylor College of Medicine  
George W. Williams II, MD, McGovern Medical School at UTHealth

Houston Academy of Medicine (HAM) Officers and Board of Trustees

Gary J. Sheppard, MD, President
Dexter G. Turnquest, MD, Vice President
Mina K. Sinacori, MD, Treasurer
Robert E. Jackson, MD, Secretary
Bernard M. Gerber, MD
Ronald S. Walters, MD
Dwane G. Broussard, MD
Louise H. Bethea, MD
Harvey A. Rosenstock, MD
Stacy L. Norrell, MD
Clare A. Hawkins, MD
Randall A. Stenoien, MD
Shahin Tavackoli, MD
Anh Q. Dang, MD
Sherif Z. Zaafran, MD
Sachin S. Patil, MD
Angela M. Guerra, MD
Bao N. To, MD
Shelley Q. Li, MD
Manish Rungta, MD
Vincent G. Nelson, MD
Eduard E. Valenzuela, MD
Ashok Balasubramanyam, MD
George W. Williams II, MD 

For more information, contact Teosha Blaylock, Executive Assistant, at 713-524-4267, ext 260, or teosha_blaylock@hcms.org.