HCMS and HAM Leadership

2020 HCMS Officers and Executive Board

To view photos of the HCMS Executive Board, click here .
For HCMS Past Presidents, click here.

Ronald S. Walters, MD, President
Gary J. Sheppard, MD, President Elect
Louise H. Bethea, MD Vice President
Charles E. Cowles, Jr., MD, Secretary/Treasurer
Dexter G. Turnquest, MD, Fourth Year Officer at Large
Mina K. Sinacori, MD, Third Year Officer at Large
Robert E. Jackson, MD, Second Year Officer at Large
Dwane G. Broussard, MD, First Year Officer at Large
Laura P. Jimenez-Quintero, MD, Chair, Board of Ethics
Yvonne Kew, MD, Chair, Board of Medical Legislation
Michael J. Snyder, MD, Chair, Board on Socioeconomics
Pankaj K. Shah, MD, Chair, Council of Hospital Chiefs of Staff  
D. Rick Q. Ngo, MD, Chair, Council of International and Affiliated Medical Societies
David Vining, MD, Chair, Council of Specialty Societies
Bradford S. Patt, MD, Chair, Delegation to TMA 
Stacy L. Norrell, MD, President, Central Branch
Kelvin S. Shaw, MD, President, East Branch
Baominh P. Vinh, MD, President, North Branch
Tamyra Y. Comeaux, MD, President, Northwest Branch 
Angelina Farella, MD, President, Southeast Branch
Suzanne M. Manzi, MD, President, Southwest Branch
Jacinta O. Anyaoku, MD, President, Western Branch
Ashok Balasubramanyam, MD, Baylor College of Medicine
George W. Williams, II, MD, McGovern Medical School at UTHealth
Stephen J. Spann, MD, University of Houston Medical School

Houston Academy of Medicine (HAM) Officers and Board of Trustees

Dexter G. Turnquest, MD, President
Mina K. Sinacori, MD, Vice President
Robert E. Jackson, MD, Treasurer
Dwane G. Broussard, MD, Secretary
Ronald S. Walters, MD
Gary J. Sheppard, MD
Louise H. Bethea, MD
Charles E. Cowles, Jr., MD
Laura P. Jimenez-Quintero, MD
Yvonne Kew, MD
Michael J. Snyder, MD
Pankaj K. Shah, MD
D. Rick Q. Ngo, MD
David Vining, MD
Bradford S. Patt, MD
Stacy L. Norrell, MD
Kelvin S. Shaw, MD
Baominh P. Vinh, MD
Tamyra Y. Comeaux, MD
Angelina Farella, MD
Suzanne M. Manzi, MD
Jacinta O. Anyaoku, MD
Ashok Balasubramanyam, MD
George W. Williams, II, MD


For more information, contact Teosha Blaylock, Executive Assistant, at 713-524-4267, ext 260, or teosha_blaylock@hcms.org.