Recognition of HCMS Membership Advocates

HCMS has established a program to recognize individual members who give of their time to advocate for memberships with HCMS and the Texas Medical Association (TMA). HCMS recognizes these physicians for their dedication in assisting with our membership recruitment efforts to strengthen the voice of medicine in Texas. This strong unified voice enables us to have a significant impact on medical and socioeconomic issues that affect physicians and their patients.

HCMS growth depends on its members. If you are interested in helping grow our membership, contact Ahuva Terk, vice president of member services, at Thank you for your support.


Ronda E. Alexander, MD - Otolaryngology
Asif Ali, MD - Cardiovascular Disease
Melissa K. Allen, MD - Psychiatry
Jaya S. Maram-Davilla, MD - Internal Medicine

Louise H. Bethea, MD - Allergy
Lindsay K. Botsford, MD - Family Medicine 

Allan A. Conde, MD - Anesthesiology
Charles E. Cowles, MD - Anesthesiology


Anh Q. Dang, MD - Anesthesiology
Garvin H. Davis, MD - Ophthalmology

Lisa L. Ehrlich, MD - Internal Medicine

Angelina Farella, MD - Pediatrics
Troy Fiesinger, MD - Family Medicine
Diana L. Fite, MD, Emergency Medicine
Lewis E. Foxhall, MD - Family Medicine

Bernard M. Gerber, MD - Psychiatry
Murtaza T. Ghadiali, MD - Otolaryngology
Angela M. Guerra, MD - Family Medicine

Alison J. Haddock, MD - Emergency Medicine
Arafat A. Hashwani, MD - Neurology 
Eric J. Haufrect, MD - Obstetrics & Gynecology 

Robert E. Jackson, MD - Internal Medicine
Prasun Jalal, MD - Hepatology
Anita Jimenez-Belinoski, MD - Pediatrics

Andrew Li-Yung Hing, MD - Family Medicine 

Shane M. Magee, MD - Internal Medicine
Suzanne M. Manzi, MD - Pain Medicine, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Diana Medina, MD - Family Medicine
Kimberly E. Monday, MD - Neurology
Murtaza Mussaji, MD - Internal Medicine 


Stacy Norrell, MD - Anesthesiology 

George H. Perkins, MD - Radiation Oncology
Evan G. Pivalizza, MD - Anesthesiology 


Regina E. Rodman, MD - Plastic Surgery
Manish Rungta, MD - Gastroenterology

Elise Y. Sadoun, MD - Family Medicine
George D. Santos, MD - Psychiatriy
Kelvin S. Shaw, MD - Allergy & Immunology
Gary J. Sheppard, MD - Internal Medicine
Stacy V. Smith, MD - Neurology
Michael J. Snyder, MD - Colon & Rectal Surgery
Randall A. Stenoien, MD - Radiology
Barbara J. Stoll, MD - Neonatal/Perinatal Medicine
Angela K. Sturm, MD - Plastic Surgery

January Y. Tsai, MD - Anesthesiology 

Faranak Vossoughi, MD - Hand Surgery


Ronald S. Walters, MD - Oncology
Arlo F. Weltge, MD - Emergency Medicine
George W. Williams II, MD - Anesthesiology

Membership Advocates are recognized: 

  • In the Membership section of the HCMS website
  • Annually in the Harris County Physician Newsletter
  • On the HCMS Facebook page
  • By a name tag at HCMS Branch meetings as HCMS/TMA Membership Advocate
  • By the HCMS Executive Board