HCMS/HAM Installation of Officers & Leadership Recognition


Friday, January 19, 2018 -  Mark Your Calendar!

Join your colleagues in honoring the 2018 officers at the Harris County Medical Society/Houston Academy of Medicine (HCMS/HAM) Installation of Officers and Leadership Recognition on Friday, Jan. 19, 2018 at the Petroleum Club of Houston at their new address 1201 Louisiana St., Houston, TX 77002. 

Dr. Kenneth Mattox will be the Master of Ceremonies and Harris County Judge Ed Emmett will be the keynote speaker. Officers to be installed will be George D. Santos, MD, as president of the Harris County Medical Society (HCMS), and Ronald S. Walters, MD as president of the Houston Academy of Medicine (HAM), as well as the 2018 leadership of HCMS and HAM. The John P. McGovern Compleat Physician Award, which honors a physician for exemplifying the ideals of Dr. William Osler, will also be presented to Dr. David K. C. Cooper, prominent cardiothoracic surgeon xenotransplantation specialist. 

RESERVATIONS REQUIRED: If you would like to make a reservation, please contact Debbi Eschenbach at 713-524-4267, ext. 245 or email her at debbi_eschenbach@hcms.org.

Reception - 6:30 to 7:00 pm
Dinner & Program - 7:05 pm

Meal choices are:  Chicken, Salmon, New York Strip Steak, or Vegetable Raviolis.

The Petroleum Club of Houston
1201 Louisiana St., 35th floor
Houston, TX 77002
Click here for map & directions

Valet Parking - $15
Surrounding self parking lots